We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

KS2

Celebrate the Platinum Jubilee!

  Celebrate the Platinum Jubilee with this colourful and charming picture book by historian Professor Kate Williams, taking young readers on an amazing journey through Queen Elizabeth II’s seven decades on the throne. Your class […]

Read More

Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale – Teaching Resources

Take to the skies with Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale! When Zeina Starborn’s dream of exploring the skies becomes a reality, she finds herself in a daring adventure beyond her wildest imagination. A fast-paced […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

Swarm Rising – Teaching Resources

From astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole comes an exciting action-adventure rooted in cutting-edge space-age science and technology. Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl and Doctor Who!   About Swarm Rising   When […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

Cressida Cowell – Classroom Resources

Cressida Cowell is the current Waterstones Children’s Laureate and the bestselling author and illustrator of the How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once series. Discover the magic of Cressida Cowell with these […]

Read More

What’s New, Harper Drew? – Teaching Resources

Packed FULL of mayhem and drama, What’s New, Harper Drew? is the laugh-out-loud new series about discovering inner confidence and finding the funny in the everyday, from debut fiction author Kathy Weeks with illustrations by […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

Indigo Wilde Series Resources

Enter the rainbow world of magical mayhem with Indigo Wilde! The heartfelt, funny new series packed with brightly coloured illustrations by Pippa Curnick, perfect for newly independent readers aged 7+. Designed to spark the imagination […]

Read More
Related Tags: , , ,

Tiger Warrior Writing Activity

Heart of a tiger, strength of a dragon, body of a…schoolboy? Tiger Warrior is a thrilling new action-adventure series with the magical power of the Chinese Zodiac. Perfect for readers aged 5+ and reluctant readers […]

Read More

Celebrate 10 years of The World of Norm!

  Norm’s life is so unfair because… He has to go to school He can’t eat pizza every day His phone is soooo old Sound familiar? Welcome to the World of Norm. Perfect for fans […]

Read More
Related Categories: Hachette Schools Posts

The Amazing Edie Eckhart – Classroom Resources

The Amazing Edie Eckhart is the start of a brand-new middle-grade series from comedian and writer Rosie Jones, featuring a funny, feisty central character who just happens to have cerebral palsy – like Rosie herself. […]

Read More

Teacher and Librarian Showcase 2021

Welcome to our Teacher and Librarian Showcase 2021!   We hope you enjoyed our first ever Teacher and Librarian showcase, filled with exclusive content, author videos and publishing highlights.   For those of you that […]

Read More

Introducing Tiger Warrior by M. Chan

  Heart of a tiger, strength of a dragon, body of a…schoolboy? Tiger Warrior is a thrilling new action-adventure series with the magical power of the Chinese Zodiac. Perfect for readers aged 5-7 and reluctant […]

Read More
Related Categories: Excerpts, Hachette Schools Posts

Hollowpox Curriculum Linked School Resources

Discover the magical and mysterious world of NEVERMOOR in this spell-binding series for readers aged 9+ and fans of His Dark Materials. The accompanying resources, linked below, are full of classroom ideas and cross-curricular activities […]

Read More