We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hachette Schools Resources

Read with Pride – Summer Reading List and Pride Poster

Read with Pride and take a look at our fantastic LGBTQ+ titles with this Pride Summer Reading Poster!     Available Here:  PRIDE – 2021 Summer_A3 Poster

Read More

Black Brother, Black Brother by Jewell Parker Rhodes – Discussion Questions

Black Brother, Black Brother is a powerful coming-of-age story about two brothers – one who presents as white, the other as Black – and the ways they are forced to navigate a world that doesn’t […]

Read More
Related Tags:

The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife Activity Resources

The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife is the hilarious and heartfelt first book in a new series about BIG FEELINGS, how to navigate them and avoid literally exploding things, by the bestselling author of Who […]

Read More
Related Categories: Activity Sheets, Key Stage 2

The Lion Inside Series – Rachel Bright and Jim Field Activity Resource Pack

Bring out the best in them with these can-do tales! Feel-good, rhyming adventures for everyone, from the bestselling creators, Rachel Bright and Jim Field.   About the series: These bestselling picture books introduce key themes […]

Read More

Fall Off Get Back On Keep Going Activity Resources

Fall Off, Get Back On, Keep Going is Clare Balding’s first non-fiction book is a toolkit to help children bounce back from falls and fails. This resource pack provides material for curriculum-linked lesson plans for […]

Read More

Bone Music by David Almond – Discussion Questions

A timely and original masterpiece that explores the connections between the past and the present, between civilisation and wilderness. From David Almond, the multi award-winning author of Skellig and one of this generation’s finest storytellers. […]

Read More

The Unbelievable Biscuit Factory by James Harris

The biscuit factory in Normalton is 100% NOT a Super-Secret Science Facility. Or a portal to another dimension. With orange fluffy monsters. DEFINITELY NOT. Or … is it? This laugh-out-loud, biscuit bonkers adventure from debut […]

Read More

Nature Trail Activity Sheets

Nature Trail is a joyous celebration of nature and the world around us, written by Benjamin Zephaniah and illustrated by Nila Aye. These activity sheets are a great way to encourage children to get outside […]

Read More

Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales – Discussion Questions

From the author of Only Mostly Devastated comes a sparky, laugh-out-loud queer YA rom-com for fans of Sex Education and Leah on the Off-Beat. An anonymous (and questionably legal) relationship advice service run by good-girl […]

Read More

How to Grow Up and Feel Amazing! by Dr Ranj Singh – Teacher Resources

Filled with easy-to-understand explanations, down-to-earth advice and cheeky illustrations, this growing-up guide by trusted paediatrician Dr Ranj is perfect for readers aged 10+ who want to discover the confidence to be the very best version […]

Read More

Scribble Witch – Teaching Resources and Activities

The Scribble Witch series is a magical series about a girl and the mischievous scribble witch who lives in her pen pot, for fans of Tom Gates and Amelia Fang.   Download these free resources […]

Read More

What’s the T? by Juno Dawson – Discussion Questions

What’s the T? is the essential guide to help readers aged 14+ discover what it means to be transgender and/or non-binary. From identity and expression to coming out and dating, Juno Dawson offers a frank […]

Read More