We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Key Stage 3 and 4

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – Reading Guide and Discussion Questions

Shadow and Bone – A Guide for Classroom or Book Club Reading   The Shadow and Bone trilogy is suitable for sharing with those aged 12+ for discussion in the classroom or as part of […]

Read More

Splinters of Sunshine by Patrice Lawrence – Discussion Questions and Activities

Themes and Discussion Questions for Book Clubs or Class Discussion Splinters of Sunshine by Patrice Lawrence is suitable for sharing with students ages 12+ – either in the classroom, as recommended reading at home or in […]

Read More

Back on Track by Matthew Burton: Teaching Notes and Activities

Help students find their motivation and get Back on Track A motivational and hopeful school handbook for students navigating uncertain times, from Head Teacher, Matthew Burton. Whether facing assessments, a big change or having to […]

Read More

You Will Be Okay – School Resources

An essential handbook to provide comfort and guidance for children aged 8+ experiencing loss.   About the book   The death of a parent, sibling or friend is one of the most traumatic experiences for […]

Read More

Fall Off Get Back On Keep Going Activity Resources

Fall Off, Get Back On, Keep Going is Clare Balding’s first non-fiction book is a toolkit to help children bounce back from falls and fails. This resource pack provides material for curriculum-linked lesson plans for […]

Read More

Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales – Discussion Questions

From the author of Only Mostly Devastated comes a sparky, laugh-out-loud queer YA rom-com for fans of Sex Education and Leah on the Off-Beat. An anonymous (and questionably legal) relationship advice service run by good-girl […]

Read More

What’s the T? by Juno Dawson – Discussion Questions

What’s the T? is the essential guide to help readers aged 14+ discover what it means to be transgender and/or non-binary. From identity and expression to coming out and dating, Juno Dawson offers a frank […]

Read More

The Henna Wars Discussion Questions

The Henna Wars is the perfect KS3 book to discuss difficult topics such as homophobia, cultural appropriation and racism, in the classroom.   The Henna Wars is written by Bangladeshi-Irish author, Adiba Jaigirdar, a brilliant […]

Read More

Virtual Author Events with Teri Terry

Looking for author events? Find out more about the virtual events author Teri Terry is offering below (from Teri Terry herself).   With schools closed and remote learning the new normal, sixteen schools took part […]

Read More

Dark Blue Rising by Teri Terry – Discussion Questions

Looking for an exciting thriller to read with your class as well as accompanying discussion questions? Look no further…   Dark Blue Rising is the start of a speculative thriller trilogy for KS3 readers from […]

Read More

Dark Blue Rising – Intro & Chapter Reading from Teri Terry

From the award-winning author of SLATED, comes the start of a thriller trilogy for KS3 readers…   In the video below, Teri Terry introduces her new book, Dark Blue Rising as well as giving a […]

Read More

The Bone Sparrow – Author Videos

Zana Fraillon, author of the award-winning book The Bone Sparrow, talks about the book, the themes explored in the text and the context of the book in 2020.   About The Bone Sparrow Perfect for […]

Read More