We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Science

Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale – Teaching Resources

Take to the skies with Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale! When Zeina Starborn’s dream of exploring the skies becomes a reality, she finds herself in a daring adventure beyond her wildest imagination. A fast-paced […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

Perfectly Weird, Perfectly You Activity Sheets

Explore themes of identity, self-confidence and neurodiversity with these KS2 activity sheets for Perfectly Weird, Perfectly You.   Download your activity sheets here.   About the book: Did you know that … – Finding your […]

Read More

Swarm Rising – Teaching Resources

From astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole comes an exciting action-adventure rooted in cutting-edge space-age science and technology. Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl and Doctor Who!   About Swarm Rising   When […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

The Worst Day Ever by James Bishop

When it starts with an alien invasion, a planet in danger AND a stubbed toe, you know it’s going to be The Worst Day Ever!   A hilarious space adventure from the author of Iguana Boy, for fans of Charlie Changes into a Chicken and The Spy Who Loved School Dinners.   Our classroom resources are suitable for KS2 children aged 7+, and they include extracts from the book, corresponding reading questions and a sequence of lessons to […]

Read More

The Ship of Cloud and Stars by Amy Raphael

From the acclaimed author of The Forest of Moon and Sword, Amy Raphael, comes a high-seas adventure for readers 9+. It’s 1832 and Nico desperately wants to be an explorer, but her parents think adventures […]

Read More

STEM Activity Sheets from Dr Shini Somara’s Picture Books

  Discover how planes stay up in the air, why ice creams melt and how robots have gone to Mars in these brilliant picture books designed to unlock a love of science – written by […]

Read More

The Book of Bok by Neil Armstrong and Grahame Baker-Smith

First man on the Moon Neil Armstrong reveals the adventure of the first Moon landing, and how the Earth and the Moon came to be, in this informative picture book based on a speech he […]

Read More

A Climate in Chaos – Teacher Resources

Our world is warming up, and it’s a big problem – but the good news is that we can help to make things better! From the creator of A Planet Full of Plastic comes a […]

Read More

Science Workshop – Activity

Learn, make and innovate with Science Workshop – a bumper book packed with sixty projects. Download the poster below to try making a working catapult, inspired by famous machine-maker Archimedes! Download the poster About the […]

Read More

Mr Penguin – Free Resources

From the international bestselling creator of Claude comes a hero like no other: Mr Penguin. This series is Indiana Jones meets Hercule Poirot with adventure, mystery and humour from Alex T. Smith. The perfect KS2 […]

Read More

Boot – Teaching Notes

Lesson resources and activities for Boot, a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home

Topics: Robots, technology, identity, adventure, feelings and friendship, KS1, KS2

Read More