We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Key Stage 3 and 4

For children aged 12 and older

Splinters of Sunshine by Patrice Lawrence – Discussion Questions and Activities

Themes and Discussion Questions for Book Clubs or Class Discussion Splinters of Sunshine by Patrice Lawrence is suitable for sharing with students ages 12+ – either in the classroom, as recommended reading at home or in […]

Read More

Back on Track by Matthew Burton: Teaching Notes and Activities

Help students find their motivation and get Back on Track A motivational and hopeful school handbook for students navigating uncertain times, from Head Teacher, Matthew Burton. Whether facing assessments, a big change or having to […]

Read More

If I Ran the Country by Rich Knight

What would you do if YOU ran the country? This fun, smart-thinking introduction to politics gives kids the chance to run their own country, learning everything from elections and tackling big issues like climate change, […]

Read More

You Will Be Okay – School Resources

An essential handbook to provide comfort and guidance for children aged 8+ experiencing loss.   About the book   The death of a parent, sibling or friend is one of the most traumatic experiences for […]

Read More

Black Brother, Black Brother by Jewell Parker Rhodes – Discussion Questions

Black Brother, Black Brother is a powerful coming-of-age story about two brothers – one who presents as white, the other as Black – and the ways they are forced to navigate a world that doesn’t […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Fall Off Get Back On Keep Going Activity Resources

Fall Off, Get Back On, Keep Going is Clare Balding’s first non-fiction book is a toolkit to help children bounce back from falls and fails. This resource pack provides material for curriculum-linked lesson plans for […]

Read More

Bone Music by David Almond – Discussion Questions

A timely and original masterpiece that explores the connections between the past and the present, between civilisation and wilderness. From David Almond, the multi award-winning author of Skellig and one of this generation’s finest storytellers. […]

Read More

Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales – Discussion Questions

From the author of Only Mostly Devastated comes a sparky, laugh-out-loud queer YA rom-com for fans of Sex Education and Leah on the Off-Beat. An anonymous (and questionably legal) relationship advice service run by good-girl […]

Read More

How to Grow Up and Feel Amazing! by Dr Ranj Singh – Teacher Resources

Filled with easy-to-understand explanations, down-to-earth advice and cheeky illustrations, this growing-up guide by trusted paediatrician Dr Ranj is perfect for readers aged 10+ who want to discover the confidence to be the very best version […]

Read More

What’s the T? by Juno Dawson – Discussion Questions

What’s the T? is the essential guide to help readers aged 14+ discover what it means to be transgender and/or non-binary. From identity and expression to coming out and dating, Juno Dawson offers a frank […]

Read More

POP! by Mitch Johnson – Teaching Notes and Activities

What happens when the secret recipe to the world’s favourite fizzy drink washes up at your feet? Queenie de la Cruz is about to find out… An outrageous theft. A huge reward. Two friends on […]

Read More

The Henna Wars Discussion Questions

The Henna Wars is the perfect KS3 book to discuss difficult topics such as homophobia, cultural appropriation and racism, in the classroom.   The Henna Wars is written by Bangladeshi-Irish author, Adiba Jaigirdar, a brilliant […]

Read More