We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Key Stage 3 and 4

For children aged 12 and older

My Period by Milli Hill – Resources for teachers and librarians

My Period is the one-stop first period book from bestselling author Milli Hill – covering everything kids need to know, from what to expect and what period products to use, to learning how to track […]

Read More

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – Reading Guide and Discussion Questions

Shadow and Bone – A Guide for Classroom or Book Club Reading   The Shadow and Bone trilogy is suitable for sharing with those aged 12+ for discussion in the classroom or as part of […]

Read More

Splinters of Sunshine by Patrice Lawrence – Discussion Questions and Activities

Themes and Discussion Questions for Book Clubs or Class Discussion Splinters of Sunshine by Patrice Lawrence is suitable for sharing with students ages 12+ – either in the classroom, as recommended reading at home or in […]

Read More

Back on Track by Matthew Burton: Teaching Notes and Activities

Help students find their motivation and get Back on Track A motivational and hopeful school handbook for students navigating uncertain times, from Head Teacher, Matthew Burton. Whether facing assessments, a big change or having to […]

Read More

If I Ran the Country by Rich Knight

What would you do if YOU ran the country? This fun, smart-thinking introduction to politics gives kids the chance to run their own country, learning everything from elections and tackling big issues like climate change, […]

Read More

You Will Be Okay – School Resources

An essential handbook to provide comfort and guidance for children aged 8+ experiencing loss.   About the book   The death of a parent, sibling or friend is one of the most traumatic experiences for […]

Read More

Black Brother, Black Brother by Jewell Parker Rhodes – Discussion Questions

Black Brother, Black Brother is a powerful coming-of-age story about two brothers – one who presents as white, the other as Black – and the ways they are forced to navigate a world that doesn’t […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Fall Off Get Back On Keep Going Activity Resources

Fall Off, Get Back On, Keep Going is Clare Balding’s first non-fiction book is a toolkit to help children bounce back from falls and fails. This resource pack provides material for curriculum-linked lesson plans for […]

Read More

Bone Music by David Almond – Discussion Questions

A timely and original masterpiece that explores the connections between the past and the present, between civilisation and wilderness. From David Almond, the multi award-winning author of Skellig and one of this generation’s finest storytellers. […]

Read More

Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales – Discussion Questions

From the author of Only Mostly Devastated comes a sparky, laugh-out-loud queer YA rom-com for fans of Sex Education and Leah on the Off-Beat. An anonymous (and questionably legal) relationship advice service run by good-girl […]

Read More

How to Grow Up and Feel Amazing! by Dr Ranj Singh – Teacher Resources

Filled with easy-to-understand explanations, down-to-earth advice and cheeky illustrations, this growing-up guide by trusted paediatrician Dr Ranj is perfect for readers aged 10+ who want to discover the confidence to be the very best version […]

Read More

What’s the T? by Juno Dawson – Discussion Questions

What’s the T? is the essential guide to help readers aged 14+ discover what it means to be transgender and/or non-binary. From identity and expression to coming out and dating, Juno Dawson offers a frank […]

Read More