We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Key Stage 3 and 4

For children aged 12 and older

Bone Music by David Almond – Discussion Questions

A timely and original masterpiece that explores the connections between the past and the present, between civilisation and wilderness. From David Almond, the multi award-winning author of Skellig and one of this generation’s finest storytellers. […]

Read More

Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales – Discussion Questions

From the author of Only Mostly Devastated comes a sparky, laugh-out-loud queer YA rom-com for fans of Sex Education and Leah on the Off-Beat. An anonymous (and questionably legal) relationship advice service run by good-girl […]

Read More

How to Grow Up and Feel Amazing! by Dr Ranj Singh – Teacher Resources

Filled with easy-to-understand explanations, down-to-earth advice and cheeky illustrations, this growing-up guide by trusted paediatrician Dr Ranj is perfect for readers aged 10+ who want to discover the confidence to be the very best version […]

Read More

What’s the T? by Juno Dawson – Discussion Questions

What’s the T? is the essential guide to help readers aged 14+ discover what it means to be transgender and/or non-binary. From identity and expression to coming out and dating, Juno Dawson offers a frank […]

Read More

POP! by Mitch Johnson – Teaching Notes and Activities

What happens when the secret recipe to the world’s favourite fizzy drink washes up at your feet? Queenie de la Cruz is about to find out… An outrageous theft. A huge reward. Two friends on […]

Read More

The Henna Wars Discussion Questions

The Henna Wars is the perfect KS3 book to discuss difficult topics such as homophobia, cultural appropriation and racism, in the classroom.   The Henna Wars is written by Bangladeshi-Irish author, Adiba Jaigirdar, a brilliant […]

Read More

Why Do We Need Art? What Do We Gain By Being Creative? And Other Big Questions

What use is the imagination? Can art change anything? What do we gain by being creative? Take a closer look at these And Other Big Questions in Why do we need Art? –  a highly […]

Read More

Break the Mould by Sinéad Burke

Break the Mould is a heartfelt and inspiring guide to celebrating differences and finding your place in the world, for readers aged 8 and up. Written by activist and educator Sinéad Burke, who draws on […]

Read More

The History of African and Caribbean Communities in Britain – Teaching Resources

Discover the fascinating history of African and Caribbean communities in Britain, from pre-Roman times to the 21st Century.   Newly updated, The History of African and Caribbean Communities in Britain explores why people came to […]

Read More

Exam Attack

A positive guide to challenging exam stress, Exam Attack is full of practical advice and study tips to help with revision and preparing for exams. Written by Nicola Morgan, a leading authority on teenage stress, […]

Read More

Vegan Do It!

Vegan Do It! is a practical guide for young people who are interested in a vegan lifestyle. Exploring the many reasons to adopt a vegan lifestyle, this informative book explains the facts and benefits of […]

Read More

Virtual Author Events with Teri Terry

Looking for author events? Find out more about the virtual events author Teri Terry is offering below (from Teri Terry herself).   With schools closed and remote learning the new normal, sixteen schools took part […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.