We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Key Stage 3 and 4

For children aged 12 and older

Celebrate the Platinum Jubilee!

  Celebrate the Platinum Jubilee with this colourful and charming picture book by historian Professor Kate Williams, taking young readers on an amazing journey through Queen Elizabeth II’s seven decades on the throne. Your class […]

Read More

An Arrow to the Moon – Discussion Questions

The star arced through the skies, and cracked in half as it fell back down to earth. One piece landed first; the other tumbled for a longer stretch. In these moments, two children were born […]

Read More

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup – Teaching Resources

  Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup is the first in a magical new series for readers aged 8-12 from debut author Andy Sagar. This series is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds […]

Read More

Brain Power by Dr Ranj – Resources, Activities, Extracts and More!

Discover how to train your brain and become the best you can be in this empowering and inclusive guide by the nation’s favourite doctor, Dr Ranj. We’ve created lesson plans, resources and activities suitable for […]

Read More

The Sad Ghost Club – Discussion Questions

A heart-warming graphic novel series about friendship, compassion and finding your kindred spirits, for fans of Heartstopper.   About The Sad Ghost Club series   This is the story of one of those days – […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

The Dark Lady – Discussion Questions

Akala’s debut novel for teens, The Dark Lady, will enthuse and entertain teenagers and young adults, showing that reading is a true super-power.   About The Dark Lady   A PICKPOCKET WITH AN EXCEPTIONAL GIFT. […]

Read More
Related Categories: English, Fiction, History, Key Stage 3 and 4
Related Tags: ,

My Period by Milli Hill – Resources for teachers and librarians

My Period is the one-stop first period book from bestselling author Milli Hill – covering everything kids need to know, from what to expect and what period products to use, to learning how to track […]

Read More

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – Reading Guide and Discussion Questions

Shadow and Bone – A Guide for Classroom or Book Club Reading   The Shadow and Bone trilogy is suitable for sharing with those aged 12+ for discussion in the classroom or as part of […]

Read More

Splinters of Sunshine by Patrice Lawrence – Discussion Questions and Activities

Themes and Discussion Questions for Book Clubs or Class Discussion Splinters of Sunshine by Patrice Lawrence is suitable for sharing with students ages 12+ – either in the classroom, as recommended reading at home or in […]

Read More

Back on Track by Matthew Burton: Teaching Notes and Activities

Help students find their motivation and get Back on Track A motivational and hopeful school handbook for students navigating uncertain times, from Head Teacher, Matthew Burton. Whether facing assessments, a big change or having to […]

Read More

If I Ran the Country by Rich Knight

What would you do if YOU ran the country? This fun, smart-thinking introduction to politics gives kids the chance to run their own country, learning everything from elections and tackling big issues like climate change, […]

Read More

You Will Be Okay – School Resources

An essential handbook to provide comfort and guidance for children aged 8+ experiencing loss.   About the book   The death of a parent, sibling or friend is one of the most traumatic experiences for […]

Read More