We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Key Stage 2

For children aged 7 – 11

Hollowpox Curriculum Linked School Resources

Discover the magical and mysterious world of NEVERMOOR in this spell-binding series for readers aged 9+ and fans of His Dark Materials. The accompanying resources, linked below, are full of classroom ideas and cross-curricular activities […]

Read More

Black Brother, Black Brother by Jewell Parker Rhodes – Discussion Questions

Black Brother, Black Brother is a powerful coming-of-age story about two brothers – one who presents as white, the other as Black – and the ways they are forced to navigate a world that doesn’t […]

Read More
Related Tags:

The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife Activity Resources

The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife is the hilarious and heartfelt first book in a new series about BIG FEELINGS, how to navigate them and avoid literally exploding things, by the bestselling author of Who […]

Read More
Related Categories: Activity Sheets, Key Stage 2

Fall Off Get Back On Keep Going Activity Resources

Fall Off, Get Back On, Keep Going is Clare Balding’s first non-fiction book is a toolkit to help children bounce back from falls and fails. This resource pack provides material for curriculum-linked lesson plans for […]

Read More

The Unbelievable Biscuit Factory by James Harris

The biscuit factory in Normalton is 100% NOT a Super-Secret Science Facility. Or a portal to another dimension. With orange fluffy monsters. DEFINITELY NOT. Or … is it? This laugh-out-loud, biscuit bonkers adventure from debut […]

Read More

How to Grow Up and Feel Amazing! by Dr Ranj Singh – Teacher Resources

Filled with easy-to-understand explanations, down-to-earth advice and cheeky illustrations, this growing-up guide by trusted paediatrician Dr Ranj is perfect for readers aged 10+ who want to discover the confidence to be the very best version […]

Read More

Scribble Witch – Teaching Resources and Activities

The Scribble Witch series is a magical series about a girl and the mischievous scribble witch who lives in her pen pot, for fans of Tom Gates and Amelia Fang.   Download these free resources […]

Read More

This Book Will (Help) Make You Happy – Challenge Sheets

Filled with 50 practical tips to help children build confidence, develop resilience and feel calmer and happier; This Book Will (Help) Make You Happy by Suzy Reading is the essential wellbeing toolkit for kids.   […]

Read More

POP! by Mitch Johnson – Teaching Notes and Activities

What happens when the secret recipe to the world’s favourite fizzy drink washes up at your feet? Queenie de la Cruz is about to find out… An outrageous theft. A huge reward. Two friends on […]

Read More

The Forest of Moon and Sword Learning Resources

This resource pack provides discussion questions, lesson topics and activities, including extracts from the book to use with KS2 children aged 8+. You will explore themes of The History of the Witch Trials, Folklore, The Power […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief School Resources

    This resource pack provides material (including free extracts from the books) for four, hourlong lessons that can take place during classes, during circle time, P4C sessions, or as extra-curricular activities. Designed for use […]

Read More

The Last Garden – Classroom Resources

Introduce children to the topics of migration, war and the power of nature and gardens throughout history in a gentle, hopeful way with The Last Garden. These resources are designed to guide you through the […]

Read More