We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Key Stage 1

For children aged 5 – 7

My Butterfly Bouquet – Resource pack

With breathtaking illustrations and a touching story, this dazzling picture book introduces young readers to one of nature’s most magnificent and essential insects: the butterfly.   This resource and activity pack will help you discuss […]

Read More

Elephant Me – Teacher Resources and Activities

The empowering new picture book about simply being YOU by the creators of the bestselling Giraffes Can’t Dance, Giles Andreae and Guy Parker-Rees.   This resource and activity pack will help you encourage discussions with […]

Read More

A Climate in Chaos – Teacher Resources

Our world is warming up, and it’s a big problem – but the good news is that we can help to make things better! From the creator of A Planet Full of Plastic comes a […]

Read More

Monsieur Roscoe on Holiday – Teacher resources

Monsieur Roscoe will make learning French exciting for young children. Our resource pack contains fun activity sheets for KS1 and KS2 children and printable resources to help with vocabulary practice.   Download the resource pack […]

Read More

Jack’s Secret Summer – Teaching Notes

Join the Secret Summer Gang for an unforgettable magical adventure! Jack’s Secret Summer is the first book in a new series by Jack Ryder, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Famous Five aged 7 […]

Read More

Sea Keepers – Learning Resources

Dive into magical underwater adventures with the Sea Keepers! A new mermaid series for readers aged 5 and up with a strong environmental message about saving our seas.   Download the Sea Keepers learning resources […]

Read More

Rabbit Bright – Activity Sheets

Free activity sheets for picture book Rabbit Bright by Viola Wang, a stunningly illustrated adventure with an empowering message about conquering your fears.   Download colouring sheet one Download colouring sheet two

Read More

Avocado Asks – Activity Sheets

Free activity sheets for picture book Avocado Asks by Momoke Abe, a brilliantly funny book about identity and being confident in your own skin – featuring the world’s most popular superfood! Download colouring sheet one – […]

Read More

Respect: A Guide to Consent for Kids – Teaching Notes

The perfect introduction to consent for kids and families everywhere.   Consent can be a difficult topic to explain, but it doesn’t need to be confusing.   From setting boundaries, to reflecting on your own […]

Read More

There’s a Rang-tan in My Bedroom

Teach children about the plight of the orangutan and the dangers of deforestation in, There’s a Rang-tan in My Bedroom, the timely and beautiful picture book by James Sellick and Frann Preston-Gannon, in collaboration with Greenpeace. We’ve […]

Read More

My Monster and Me – Teacher Resources

KS2 classroom ideas for Waterstones Children’s Laureate Cressida Cowell’s series The Wizards of Once

Themes: creativity, empathy, imagination, iron age, fantasy

Read More

Bombs & Blackberries – Teacher’s Notes

A beautifully illustrated short play set in World War Two, written by Julia Donaldson, author of the modern classic The Gruffalo.  This brilliant play is an engaging and educational resource for World War Two topic lessons, and any school events held to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Activity Sheets, Key Stage 1

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.