We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Key Stage 1

For children aged 5 – 7

What About the Tooth Fairy? Activity sheets and Thank You Card

Santa has Christmas, Cupid has Valentine’s Day and the Easter Bunny has . . . well, Easter! But why doesn’t the Tooth Fairy have a special day of her own?! Everybody knows the Tooth Fairy […]

Read More

Flea Seeks Dog Activity Resources

Flea’s got itchy feet! It’s time to find a new dog to call home. But, try as he might, none of the dogs he meets are quite right. From the too loud and too cheeky […]

Read More

Giraffes Can’t Dance Activity Resources

Celebrate being exactly who you are and dancing to your own tune with the bestselling picture book Giraffes Can’t Dance by Giles Andreae and Guy Parker-Rees. It has been a family favourite for over 20 […]

Read More
Related Categories: Key Stage 1, Uncategorized
Related Tags: ,

When We Say Black Lives Matter

A beautifully illustrated and poignant picture book about the Black Lives Matter movement – its deep history, background and meaning – as well as a focus on the tremendous amount of work still left to do. […]

Read More

The Book of Bok by Neil Armstrong and Grahame Baker-Smith

First man on the Moon Neil Armstrong reveals the adventure of the first Moon landing, and how the Earth and the Moon came to be, in this informative picture book based on a speech he […]

Read More

The Lion Inside Series – Rachel Bright and Jim Field Activity Resource Pack

Bring out the best in them with these can-do tales! Feel-good, rhyming adventures for everyone, from the bestselling creators, Rachel Bright and Jim Field.   About the series: These bestselling picture books introduce key themes […]

Read More

Nature Trail Activity Sheets

Nature Trail is a joyous celebration of nature and the world around us, written by Benjamin Zephaniah and illustrated by Nila Aye. These activity sheets are a great way to encourage children to get outside […]

Read More

Scribble Witch – Teaching Resources and Activities

The Scribble Witch series is a magical series about a girl and the mischievous scribble witch who lives in her pen pot, for fans of Tom Gates and Amelia Fang.   Download these free resources […]

Read More

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief School Resources

    This resource pack provides material (including free extracts from the books) for four, hourlong lessons that can take place during classes, during circle time, P4C sessions, or as extra-curricular activities. Designed for use […]

Read More

The Last Garden – Classroom Resources

Introduce children to the topics of migration, war and the power of nature and gardens throughout history in a gentle, hopeful way with The Last Garden. These resources are designed to guide you through the […]

Read More

My Butterfly Bouquet – Resource pack

With breathtaking illustrations and a touching story, this dazzling picture book introduces young readers to one of nature’s most magnificent and essential insects: the butterfly.   This resource and activity pack will help you discuss […]

Read More

Elephant Me – Teacher Resources and Activities

The empowering new picture book about simply being YOU by the creators of the bestselling Giraffes Can’t Dance, Giles Andreae and Guy Parker-Rees.   This resource and activity pack will help you encourage discussions with […]

Read More