Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Key Stage 1

For children aged 5 – 7

Monsieur Roscoe on Holiday – Teacher resources

Monsieur Roscoe will make learning French exciting for young children. Our resource pack contains fun activity sheets for KS1 and KS2 children and printable resources to help with vocabulary practice.   Download the resource pack […]

Read More

Jack’s Secret Summer – Teaching Notes

Join the Secret Summer Gang for an unforgettable magical adventure! Jack’s Secret Summer is the first book in a new series by Jack Ryder, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Famous Five aged 7 […]

Read More

Sea Keepers – Learning Resources

Dive into magical underwater adventures with the Sea Keepers! A new mermaid series for readers aged 5 and up with a strong environmental message about saving our seas.   Download the Sea Keepers learning resources […]

Read More

Rabbit Bright – Activity Sheets

Free activity sheets for picture book Rabbit Bright by Viola Wang, a stunningly illustrated adventure with an empowering message about conquering your fears.   Download colouring sheet one Download colouring sheet two

Read More

Avocado Asks – Activity Sheets

Free activity sheets for picture book Avocado Asks by Momoke Abe, a brilliantly funny book about identity and being confident in your own skin – featuring the world’s most popular superfood! Download colouring sheet one – […]

Read More

Respect: A Guide to Consent for Kids – Teaching Notes

The perfect introduction to consent for kids and families everywhere.   Consent can be a difficult topic to explain, but it doesn’t need to be confusing.   From setting boundaries, to reflecting on your own […]

Read More

There’s a Rang-tan in My Bedroom

Teach children about the plight of the orangutan and the dangers of deforestation in, There’s a Rang-tan in My Bedroom, the timely and beautiful picture book by James Sellick and Frann Preston-Gannon, in collaboration with Greenpeace. We’ve […]

Read More

My Monster and Me – Teacher Resources

KS2 classroom ideas for Waterstones Children’s Laureate Cressida Cowell’s series The Wizards of Once

Themes: creativity, empathy, imagination, iron age, fantasy

Read More

Bombs & Blackberries – Teacher’s Notes

A beautifully illustrated short play set in World War Two, written by Julia Donaldson, author of the modern classic The Gruffalo.  This brilliant play is an engaging and educational resource for World War Two topic lessons, and any school events held to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Activity Sheets, Key Stage 1

Hello Lighthouse – Teacher’s Notes

A lyrical and timeless picture book about hope, change and the passing of time, with a beautifully classic feel to both the text and illustrations. These comprehensive reading notes include questions, activities, and project ideas suitable for English lessons with […]

Read More
Related Categories: Activity Sheets, Key Stage 1

Asterix & the Chariot Race Activity Booklet

As well as being packed full of exciting activities and colouring pages, this booklet also contains an illustrated introduction to the Roman army, bursting with facts and stats. This pack is perfect for a topic lesson on the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Activity Sheets, Key Stage 1

Claude – Drawing Activity Pack

These activities, starring everyone’s favourite beret-clad canine hero and Disney Junior TV star, Claude, are perfect for a rainy lunchtime or end of term fun. The pack contains the following activities: Colouring in Design your own […]

Read More
Related Categories: Activity Sheets, Key Stage 1

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.