We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

English

Celebrate Giraffes Can’t Dance Day – 21st June

Celebrate GIRAFFES CAN’T DANCE DAY with us! 21st June, World Giraffe Day We have adopted World Giraffe Day to celebrate everyone’s favourite, Gerald the Giraffe. On Giraffes Can’t Dance Day we believe that what makes […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale – Teaching Resources

Take to the skies with Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale! When Zeina Starborn’s dream of exploring the skies becomes a reality, she finds herself in a daring adventure beyond her wildest imagination. A fast-paced […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

The Scarlett Fife Series – Learning Resources about Big Feelings

Help teach KS1 and 2 about coping with big feelings such as anger and worry in an entertaining and accessible way with these free learning resources for the Scarlett Fife series. The Exploding Life of […]

Read More

Happytown Must Be Destroyed Activity Sheets

For fans of My Brother is a Superhero and The Demon Headmaster comes an outrageously funny story of brain control, friends, enemies and saving the world, even if you don’t really want to.   From the author of The […]

Read More

The Wild Before – Activity Pack and Poster

  Join Little-Hare on an unforgettable journey to protect the legendary Mooncalf.   Piers Torday’s The Wild Before is a captivating animal adventure filled with hope and friendship. With timely themes of climate change and […]

Read More

An Arrow to the Moon – Discussion Questions

The star arced through the skies, and cracked in half as it fell back down to earth. One piece landed first; the other tumbled for a longer stretch. In these moments, two children were born […]

Read More

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup – Teaching Resources

  Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup is the first in a magical new series for readers aged 8-12 from debut author Andy Sagar. This series is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds […]

Read More

Activity Sheets for Hello!

  Many years ago, when the world was still young, Nüwa was the only person on Earth. Then one day, Nüwa found a way to create a friend! A bright and beautiful new picture book […]

Read More

Cressida Cowell – Classroom Resources

Cressida Cowell is the current Waterstones Children’s Laureate and the bestselling author and illustrator of the How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once series. Discover the magic of Cressida Cowell with these […]

Read More

What’s New, Harper Drew? – Teaching Resources

Packed FULL of mayhem and drama, What’s New, Harper Drew? is the laugh-out-loud new series about discovering inner confidence and finding the funny in the everyday, from debut fiction author Kathy Weeks with illustrations by […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

The Bird Singers by Eve Wersocki Morris – Activity Sheets

Strange things have been happening to Layah and her younger sister, Izzie, ever since their mother dragged them to a rain-soaked cottage miles from anywhere in the Lake District: there is a peculiar whistling at […]

Read More

Spark by Mitch Johnson – Activity Sheets

When the water in Last Village dries up and its residents disappear, only Ash is left behind.   He sets off on a dangerous journey, searching for answers, hoping to find a rumoured land to […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,