We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

English

The Wizard in My Shed Teacher Resources

These resources for The Wizard in My Shed will expand creative skills with words, illustration and historical knowledge too, perfect for KS2 classrooms.   Download the Wizard in My Shed Teacher Notes here   About […]

Read More

Virtual Author Events with Teri Terry

Looking for author events? Find out more about the virtual events author Teri Terry is offering below (from Teri Terry herself).   With schools closed and remote learning the new normal, sixteen schools took part […]

Read More

Dark Blue Rising by Teri Terry – Discussion Questions

Looking for an exciting thriller to read with your class as well as accompanying discussion questions? Look no further…   Dark Blue Rising is the start of a speculative thriller trilogy for KS3 readers from […]

Read More

When Secrets Set Sail by Sita Brahmachari – Teacher’s Notes

When Secrets Set Sail is the breathtaking new adventure from Sita Brahmachari, the award-winning author of Where the River Runs Gold. Ideal for reading with Upper Key Stage 2.   This beautifully written story shines a […]

Read More

The Lost Soul Atlas – Author Videos

Zana Fraillon, author of the award-winning book The Bone Sparrow, talks about her new novel, The Lost Soul Atlas, including: The themes the book tackles and how that is relevant today Her inspirations for the book […]

Read More

Dark Blue Rising – Intro & Chapter Reading from Teri Terry

From the award-winning author of SLATED, comes the start of a thriller trilogy for KS3 readers…   In the video below, Teri Terry introduces her new book, Dark Blue Rising as well as giving a […]

Read More

Jack’s Secret Summer – Teaching Notes

Join the Secret Summer Gang for an unforgettable magical adventure! Jack’s Secret Summer is the first book in a new series by Jack Ryder, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Famous Five aged 7 […]

Read More

The Bone Sparrow – Author Videos

Zana Fraillon, author of the award-winning book The Bone Sparrow, talks about the book, the themes explored in the text and the context of the book in 2020.   About The Bone Sparrow Perfect for […]

Read More

Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour – Author Reading

Listen to author, Ally Carter read the prologue of her first book for kids aged 9+ – Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour.     Head over to our page featuring Winterborne Home for Vengeance […]

Read More

Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour – Activity Sheets

Looking for suggestions of activities to recommend to parents? Or are you looking for ways to keep KS2 kids entertained? These activity sheets themed to Ally Carter’s mystery middle grade series, Winterborne Home for Vengeance […]

Read More

Mr Penguin – Free Resources

From the international bestselling creator of Claude comes a hero like no other: Mr Penguin. This series is Indiana Jones meets Hercule Poirot with adventure, mystery and humour from Alex T. Smith. The perfect KS2 […]

Read More

Only Mostly Devastated – Discussion Questions

Have a lively and timely conversation in your classroom or book group with these discussion questions for Only Mostly Devastated – an utterly joyful LGBT reimagining of Grease for readers aged 12+.   From an […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.