Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

English

Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour – Activity Sheets

Looking for suggestions of activities to recommend to parents? Or are you looking for ways to keep KS2 kids entertained? These activity sheets themed to Ally Carter’s mystery middle grade series, Winterborne Home for Vengeance […]

Read More

Mr Penguin – Free Resources

From the international bestselling creator of Claude comes a hero like no other: Mr Penguin. This series is Indiana Jones meets Hercule Poirot with adventure, mystery and humour from Alex T. Smith. The perfect KS2 […]

Read More

Only Mostly Devastated – Discussion Questions

Have a lively and timely conversation in your classroom or book group with these discussion questions for Only Mostly Devastated – an utterly joyful LGBT reimagining of Grease for readers aged 12+.   From an […]

Read More

Fire Boy by J. M. Joseph – Teacher’s Notes

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon – perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency. When 11-year-old Aidan receives a mysterious package […]

Read More

BKMRK Reading Challenge 2020

Looking for books for your Key Stage 3 and 4 students? Why not encourage them to take part in our BKMRK 2020 reading challenge?   BKMRK is our teen and young adult community for readers […]

Read More

Speak – Teacher’s Resources

Speak is an excellent text for KS3 and 4 students to explore topics such as consent, creative writing and English comprehension. The graphic novel edition is also a great way of encouraging visual learners to […]

Read More

Tiger Heart – Free Resources

One magical friendship. One roaring adventure. The magical tale of a bold young chimney sweep and a remarkable tiger, a dangerously hypnotic ruby and a mystical land found across an ocean and through a storm. […]

Read More

Where the River Runs Gold – Teaching Resources

Extracts, discussion questions and cross-curricular activities for Upper KS2.

Topics: environment, bees, justice, love, family, adventure, creative writing, discussion

Read More

Giraffes Can’t Dance – 20th Anniversary Resources

Celebrate 20 bestselling years of the much-loved family favourite picture book

Topics: Literacy, Citizenship/PSHE, Identity and Self-confidence, KS1

Read More

Boot – Teaching Notes

Lesson resources and activities for Boot, a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home

Topics: Robots, technology, identity, adventure, feelings and friendship, KS1, KS2

Read More

Oi Frog and Friends – Activity Sheets

Support phonics teaching with these fun activities based on the Oi! rhyming series.

Topics: phonics, rhyming, vocabulary

Read More

The Boy at the Back of the Class – Free Resources

Winner of the 2019 Blue Peter Book Award and Waterstones Children’s Book Prize.

Topics: refugees, empathy, friendship, KS2

Read More
Related Categories: English, Fiction, Key Stage 2

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.