We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

English

The Lion Inside Series – Rachel Bright and Jim Field Activity Resource Pack

Bring out the best in them with these can-do tales! Feel-good, rhyming adventures for everyone, from the bestselling creators, Rachel Bright and Jim Field.   About the series: These bestselling picture books introduce key themes […]

Read More

Fall Off Get Back On Keep Going Activity Resources

Fall Off, Get Back On, Keep Going is Clare Balding’s first non-fiction book is a toolkit to help children bounce back from falls and fails. This resource pack provides material for curriculum-linked lesson plans for […]

Read More

Bone Music by David Almond – Discussion Questions

A timely and original masterpiece that explores the connections between the past and the present, between civilisation and wilderness. From David Almond, the multi award-winning author of Skellig and one of this generation’s finest storytellers. […]

Read More

The Unbelievable Biscuit Factory by James Harris

The biscuit factory in Normalton is 100% NOT a Super-Secret Science Facility. Or a portal to another dimension. With orange fluffy monsters. DEFINITELY NOT. Or … is it? This laugh-out-loud, biscuit bonkers adventure from debut […]

Read More

Nature Trail Activity Sheets

Nature Trail is a joyous celebration of nature and the world around us, written by Benjamin Zephaniah and illustrated by Nila Aye. These activity sheets are a great way to encourage children to get outside […]

Read More

Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales – Discussion Questions

From the author of Only Mostly Devastated comes a sparky, laugh-out-loud queer YA rom-com for fans of Sex Education and Leah on the Off-Beat. An anonymous (and questionably legal) relationship advice service run by good-girl […]

Read More

Scribble Witch – Teaching Resources and Activities

The Scribble Witch series is a magical series about a girl and the mischievous scribble witch who lives in her pen pot, for fans of Tom Gates and Amelia Fang.   Download these free resources […]

Read More

What’s the T? by Juno Dawson – Discussion Questions

What’s the T? is the essential guide to help readers aged 14+ discover what it means to be transgender and/or non-binary. From identity and expression to coming out and dating, Juno Dawson offers a frank […]

Read More

POP! by Mitch Johnson – Teaching Notes and Activities

What happens when the secret recipe to the world’s favourite fizzy drink washes up at your feet? Queenie de la Cruz is about to find out… An outrageous theft. A huge reward. Two friends on […]

Read More

The Forest of Moon and Sword Learning Resources

This resource pack provides discussion questions, lesson topics and activities, including extracts from the book to use with KS2 children aged 8+. You will explore themes of The History of the Witch Trials, Folklore, The Power […]

Read More
Related Tags:

The Henna Wars Discussion Questions

The Henna Wars is the perfect KS3 book to discuss difficult topics such as homophobia, cultural appropriation and racism, in the classroom.   The Henna Wars is written by Bangladeshi-Irish author, Adiba Jaigirdar, a brilliant […]

Read More

The Wizard in My Shed Teacher Resources

These resources for The Wizard in My Shed will expand creative skills with words, illustration and historical knowledge too, perfect for KS2 classrooms.   Download the Wizard in My Shed Teacher Notes here   About […]

Read More