We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

English

Scribble Witch – Teaching Resources and Activities

The Scribble Witch series is a magical series about a girl and the mischievous scribble witch who lives in her pen pot, for fans of Tom Gates and Amelia Fang.   Download these free resources […]

Read More

What’s the T? by Juno Dawson – Discussion Questions

What’s the T? is the essential guide to help readers aged 14+ discover what it means to be transgender and/or non-binary. From identity and expression to coming out and dating, Juno Dawson offers a frank […]

Read More

POP! by Mitch Johnson – Teaching Notes and Activities

What happens when the secret recipe to the world’s favourite fizzy drink washes up at your feet? Queenie de la Cruz is about to find out… An outrageous theft. A huge reward. Two friends on […]

Read More

The Forest of Moon and Sword Learning Resources

This resource pack provides discussion questions, lesson topics and activities, including extracts from the book to use with KS2 children aged 8+. You will explore themes of The History of the Witch Trials, Folklore, The Power […]

Read More
Related Tags:

The Henna Wars Discussion Questions

The Henna Wars is the perfect KS3 book to discuss difficult topics such as homophobia, cultural appropriation and racism, in the classroom.   The Henna Wars is written by Bangladeshi-Irish author, Adiba Jaigirdar, a brilliant […]

Read More

The Wizard in My Shed Teacher Resources

These resources for The Wizard in My Shed will expand creative skills with words, illustration and historical knowledge too, perfect for KS2 classrooms.   Download the Wizard in My Shed Teacher Notes here   About […]

Read More

Virtual Author Events with Teri Terry

Looking for author events? Find out more about the virtual events author Teri Terry is offering below (from Teri Terry herself).   With schools closed and remote learning the new normal, sixteen schools took part […]

Read More

Dark Blue Rising by Teri Terry – Discussion Questions

Looking for an exciting thriller to read with your class as well as accompanying discussion questions? Look no further…   Dark Blue Rising is the start of a speculative thriller trilogy for KS3 readers from […]

Read More

When Secrets Set Sail by Sita Brahmachari – Teacher’s Notes

When Secrets Set Sail is the breathtaking new adventure from Sita Brahmachari, the award-winning author of Where the River Runs Gold. Ideal for reading with Upper Key Stage 2.   This beautifully written story shines a […]

Read More

The Lost Soul Atlas – Author Videos

Zana Fraillon, author of the award-winning book The Bone Sparrow, talks about her new novel, The Lost Soul Atlas, including: The themes the book tackles and how that is relevant today Her inspirations for the book […]

Read More

Dark Blue Rising – Intro & Chapter Reading from Teri Terry

From the award-winning author of SLATED, comes the start of a thriller trilogy for KS3 readers…   In the video below, Teri Terry introduces her new book, Dark Blue Rising as well as giving a […]

Read More

Jack’s Secret Summer – Teaching Notes

Join the Secret Summer Gang for an unforgettable magical adventure! Jack’s Secret Summer is the first book in a new series by Jack Ryder, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Famous Five aged 7 […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.