We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

English

Letters From Lockdown – Letter Writing Activity Sheet

Encourage letter writing with this easy-to-follow activity sheet, inspired by Letters From Lockdown! Download the Activity Sheet here.   About the book   A collection of over 100 letters about life during the year everything changed, […]

Read More

Kiki Kallira Breaks a Kingdom – Teacher Resources

Kiki Kallira is more of a worrier than a warrior. But today she’ll have to be a hero … A magical celebration of creativity and its powers, for fans of The Land of Roar and […]

Read More

Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates

Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates is the first book in a new full-colour, young graphic novel series about two monsters with BIG feelings, written and illustrated by Mark Bradley.   Bumble and Snug […]

Read More

The Lion Inside Series – Rachel Bright and Jim Field Activity Resource Pack

Bring out the best in them with these can-do tales! Feel-good, rhyming adventures for everyone, from the bestselling creators, Rachel Bright and Jim Field.   About the series: These bestselling picture books introduce key themes […]

Read More

Fall Off Get Back On Keep Going Activity Resources

Fall Off, Get Back On, Keep Going is Clare Balding’s first non-fiction book is a toolkit to help children bounce back from falls and fails. This resource pack provides material for curriculum-linked lesson plans for […]

Read More

Bone Music by David Almond – Discussion Questions

A timely and original masterpiece that explores the connections between the past and the present, between civilisation and wilderness. From David Almond, the multi award-winning author of Skellig and one of this generation’s finest storytellers. […]

Read More

The Unbelievable Biscuit Factory by James Harris

The biscuit factory in Normalton is 100% NOT a Super-Secret Science Facility. Or a portal to another dimension. With orange fluffy monsters. DEFINITELY NOT. Or … is it? This laugh-out-loud, biscuit bonkers adventure from debut […]

Read More

Nature Trail Activity Sheets

Nature Trail is a joyous celebration of nature and the world around us, written by Benjamin Zephaniah and illustrated by Nila Aye. These activity sheets are a great way to encourage children to get outside […]

Read More

Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales – Discussion Questions

From the author of Only Mostly Devastated comes a sparky, laugh-out-loud queer YA rom-com for fans of Sex Education and Leah on the Off-Beat. An anonymous (and questionably legal) relationship advice service run by good-girl […]

Read More

Scribble Witch – Teaching Resources and Activities

The Scribble Witch series is a magical series about a girl and the mischievous scribble witch who lives in her pen pot, for fans of Tom Gates and Amelia Fang.   Download these free resources […]

Read More

What’s the T? by Juno Dawson – Discussion Questions

What’s the T? is the essential guide to help readers aged 14+ discover what it means to be transgender and/or non-binary. From identity and expression to coming out and dating, Juno Dawson offers a frank […]

Read More

POP! by Mitch Johnson – Teaching Notes and Activities

What happens when the secret recipe to the world’s favourite fizzy drink washes up at your feet? Queenie de la Cruz is about to find out… An outrageous theft. A huge reward. Two friends on […]

Read More