We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Citizenship and PHSE

Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale – Teaching Resources

Take to the skies with Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale! When Zeina Starborn’s dream of exploring the skies becomes a reality, she finds herself in a daring adventure beyond her wildest imagination. A fast-paced […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

The Scarlett Fife Series – Learning Resources about Big Feelings

Help teach KS1 and 2 about coping with big feelings such as anger and worry in an entertaining and accessible way with these free learning resources for the Scarlett Fife series. The Exploding Life of […]

Read More

The Sky Over Rebecca Activity Sheets

Explore themes of empathy, grief, refugees and WWII in these activity sheets for KS2.   Download your activity sheets here.   About the book:   When mysterious footprints appear in the Stockholm snow, ten-year-old Kara […]

Read More

An Arrow to the Moon – Discussion Questions

The star arced through the skies, and cracked in half as it fell back down to earth. One piece landed first; the other tumbled for a longer stretch. In these moments, two children were born […]

Read More

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup – Teaching Resources

  Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup is the first in a magical new series for readers aged 8-12 from debut author Andy Sagar. This series is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds […]

Read More

Activity Sheets for Hello!

  Many years ago, when the world was still young, Nüwa was the only person on Earth. Then one day, Nüwa found a way to create a friend! A bright and beautiful new picture book […]

Read More

Perfectly Weird, Perfectly You Activity Sheets

Explore themes of identity, self-confidence and neurodiversity with these KS2 activity sheets for Perfectly Weird, Perfectly You.   Download your activity sheets here.   About the book: Did you know that … – Finding your […]

Read More

The Sad Ghost Club – Discussion Questions

A heart-warming graphic novel series about friendship, compassion and finding your kindred spirits, for fans of Heartstopper.   About The Sad Ghost Club series   This is the story of one of those days – […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

The Worst Day Ever by James Bishop

When it starts with an alien invasion, a planet in danger AND a stubbed toe, you know it’s going to be The Worst Day Ever!   A hilarious space adventure from the author of Iguana Boy, for fans of Charlie Changes into a Chicken and The Spy Who Loved School Dinners.   Our classroom resources are suitable for KS2 children aged 7+, and they include extracts from the book, corresponding reading questions and a sequence of lessons to […]

Read More

The Ship of Cloud and Stars by Amy Raphael

From the acclaimed author of The Forest of Moon and Sword, Amy Raphael, comes a high-seas adventure for readers 9+. It’s 1832 and Nico desperately wants to be an explorer, but her parents think adventures […]

Read More

Rabbit and Bear Series KS1 Resources

Rabbit and Bear is the critically-acclaimed, brilliantly funny woodland tales by Julian Gough and Jim Field. Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, these books are ideal for newly independent readers aged 5+ moving on […]

Read More

What is Mental Health? Where does it come from? And Other Big Questions – Activity Sheets

Mental health gets talked about a lot, but what is it? And where does it come from? This book explains what mental health is, considering how it relates to lots of different experiences, from how we […]

Read More