We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Citizenship and PHSE

Letters From Lockdown – Letter Writing Activity Sheet

Encourage letter writing with this easy-to-follow activity sheet, inspired by Letters From Lockdown! Download the Activity Sheet here.   About the book   A collection of over 100 letters about life during the year everything changed, […]

Read More

Kiki Kallira Breaks a Kingdom – Teacher Resources

Kiki Kallira is more of a worrier than a warrior. But today she’ll have to be a hero … A magical celebration of creativity and its powers, for fans of The Land of Roar and […]

Read More

Black Brother, Black Brother by Jewell Parker Rhodes – Discussion Questions

Black Brother, Black Brother is a powerful coming-of-age story about two brothers – one who presents as white, the other as Black – and the ways they are forced to navigate a world that doesn’t […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Perfect on Paper by Sophie Gonzales – Discussion Questions

From the author of Only Mostly Devastated comes a sparky, laugh-out-loud queer YA rom-com for fans of Sex Education and Leah on the Off-Beat. An anonymous (and questionably legal) relationship advice service run by good-girl […]

Read More

How to Grow Up and Feel Amazing! by Dr Ranj Singh – Teacher Resources

Filled with easy-to-understand explanations, down-to-earth advice and cheeky illustrations, this growing-up guide by trusted paediatrician Dr Ranj is perfect for readers aged 10+ who want to discover the confidence to be the very best version […]

Read More

What’s the T? by Juno Dawson – Discussion Questions

What’s the T? is the essential guide to help readers aged 14+ discover what it means to be transgender and/or non-binary. From identity and expression to coming out and dating, Juno Dawson offers a frank […]

Read More

This Book Will (Help) Make You Happy – Challenge Sheets

Filled with 50 practical tips to help children build confidence, develop resilience and feel calmer and happier; This Book Will (Help) Make You Happy by Suzy Reading is the essential wellbeing toolkit for kids.   […]

Read More

POP! by Mitch Johnson – Teaching Notes and Activities

What happens when the secret recipe to the world’s favourite fizzy drink washes up at your feet? Queenie de la Cruz is about to find out… An outrageous theft. A huge reward. Two friends on […]

Read More

The Forest of Moon and Sword Learning Resources

This resource pack provides discussion questions, lesson topics and activities, including extracts from the book to use with KS2 children aged 8+. You will explore themes of The History of the Witch Trials, Folklore, The Power […]

Read More
Related Tags:

The Henna Wars Discussion Questions

The Henna Wars is the perfect KS3 book to discuss difficult topics such as homophobia, cultural appropriation and racism, in the classroom.   The Henna Wars is written by Bangladeshi-Irish author, Adiba Jaigirdar, a brilliant […]

Read More

The Worry (Less) Book by Rachel Brian – Classroom Resources

Help the kids in your class overcome their worries (during this very worrying time) with The Worry (Less) Book by Rachel Brian – a fun, accessible text packed with pictures and perfect for Key Stage […]

Read More

Break the Mould by Sinéad Burke

Break the Mould is a heartfelt and inspiring guide to celebrating differences and finding your place in the world, for readers aged 8 and up. Written by activist and educator Sinéad Burke, who draws on […]

Read More